Press "Enter" to skip to content

VGH #450: VGM Radio Summer 2020

Take a musical summer vacation with our playlist of video game summer jams, plus some extras! Featuring songs from Animal Crossing, Final Fantasy, Monster Hunter, Dragalia Lost, and of course, Sly 2: Band of Thieves!

  • Things Discussed

    Things Discussed:
    game music

Episode Timeline:
(0:00) – Intro
(03:21) – Summer at the Beach
(11:19) – Spooky Summer
(18:46) – Summer on the Sea
(29:04) – Community picks
(38:06) – Summer at the Funk
(48:07) – Summer at the Beach Remake
(57:14) – Outro

Listen and Subscribe:

Download | Stitcher | RSS

Connect and Interact:

This Week’s Music:
Listen to all of this week’s songs with this playlist!
“Explore (Check In)” and “Glowbones (Unpack)” from Wide Ocean, Big Jacket by Scott Archer
“Arni (Home World)” from Chrono Cross by Yasunori Mitsuda
“Travel Guide” from The Touryst by Bjulin
“Besaid Island” from Final Fantasy X by Masashi Hamauzu
“DRIVE” from Dragalia Lost by DAOKO/Takeshi Kobayashi
“Up at Dawn” from Final Fantasy XIV by Yukiko Takada
Halloween theme from Animal Crossing: New Leaf by Kazumi Totaka & the Animal Crossing: New Leaf sound team
“Plastered in Pumpkins” from Monster Hunter World: Iceborne by Akiyuki Morimoto
“Sea -Highnoon Fish-” from Shadow Hearts by Yasunori Mitsuda
“Sleeping Dogs Theme D” from Sleeping Dogs by Jeff Tymoschuk
“Even Hunters want to Dance” from Monster Hunter Tri by Yuko Komiyama
“A Masterful Beer After Work” from Monster Hunter Tri by Tadayoshi Makino
“Teratomo” from Journey to the Savage Planet by Brian D’Oliveira
“Windjammers (Lawn)” from Windjammers by Seiichi Hamada/Tomoyoshi Sato
“Bloody Tears” from Castlevania II by kaede (original by Kenichi Matsubara)
“Ninja Gaiden” by Master Boot Record (original by Keiji Yamagishi/Ryuji Nitta)
“Nightclub” from Sly 2: Band of Thieves by Peter McConnell
“Mirrorball Madness” from Lollipop Chainsaw by Akira Yamaoka
5 PM theme from Animal Crossing: New Horizons by Kazumi Totaka & the Animal Crossing: New Horizons sound team
“Costa del Sol” from Final Fantasy VII by Nobuo Uematsu
“Costa del Sol (Jukebox Ver.)” from Final Fantasy VII Remake by Masanori Akita
“Magical Sound Shower” from OutRun2 by AM2 Sound Team (original by Hiroshi Kamaguchi)
“Animal Crossing” by Shawn Wasabi feat. Sophia Black

(Note: Purchase links coming soon! In the meantime, Shawn Wasabi, creator of the “Animal Crossing” track, is running a fundraiser to support the National Black Justice Coalition. I encourage you to learn more about the NBJC (and Shawn’s new album!) at the link. — D.J.)

Join us on Discord!